# **AAPPS-DPP Association Incorporation** Minutes of 1st BOD meeting

Date & time	2019-03-08 - 11 Electronic Meeting
Attendees	Baonian Wan, Zensho Yoshida, Shih-Hung Chen, Jung-Sik Yoon,
	Xiaohua Deng, Ryoji Matsumoto, Rajdeep S. Rawat, Ge Zhuang,
	Matthew J. Hole, Mitsuru Kikuchi, Masaharu Shiratani,
	Haruo Nagai, and Yoshihiko Uesugi (Auditor)
Agenda	Decision of role of each director set in Article 22.
	Mitsuru Kikuchi, Chair of AAPPS-DPP Inc. proposed role of each director
	as shown in attached proposal.
Results	7 members (M. Kikuchi, Ge Zhuang, R. Rawat, M. Shiratani, R. Matsumoto,
	M. Hole, H. Nagai) voted until 11 March, and all 7 voted "yes".
Resolution	Among 12 Directors who has voting rights, 7 agreed to proposed resolution.
	So BOD approved proposed resolution 2019-1.

Recorded by Haruo Nagai (Executive Officer)

Date of approval March 12, 2019

> M. Kihudhi Chairman and CEO Mitsuru Kikuchi

# Minutes of 1<sup>st</sup> Electronic Board of Directors Meeting 2019.03.08-03.11

## AAPPS-DPP Assoc. Inc. 1st Board of Directors Meeting (electronic) #2019.03.12

# From Chairman of AAPPS-DPP Assoc. Inc.: Mitsuru Kikuchi From CEO of AAPPS-DPP Assoc. Inc.: Mitsuru Kikuchi

#### To all directors,

 $Following\ previous\ general\ assemblies\ (12.12,\,12.18,\,1.8),\,B.\ Wan,\,Z.\ Yoshida,\,SH.\ Chen,\,JS\ Yoon,\,XT\ Deng,\,A.\ Wan,\,Z.\ Yoshida,\,SH.\ Wan,\,Z.\ Yoshida,\,XH.\ Wan,\,Z.\ Yoshida,\,XH.\ Yoshi$ 

R. Matsumoto, G. Zhuang, R. Rawat, M. Hole accepted to be member of Board of Directors (BOD) of

AAPPS-DPP Assoc. Inc. I am still waiting acceptance letters from Prof. Xuru Duan and Amita Das.

According to the Article 31, I would like to call a first BOD electronically to decide role of each director set in Article 22.

### Currently assigned roles:

Mitsuru Kikuchi, Chairman and CEO

Masaharu Shiratani: Treasurer Haruo Nagai: Executive officer

## Proposed Resolution 2019-1:

Yoshihiko Uesugi, Auditor

- 1. Baonian Wan: Chair-Elect (as continuation from voluntary organization)
- 2. Zensho Yoshida: Vice chair for fundamental plasma physics (same above)
- 3. Shih-Hung Chen: Vice chair for basic plasma physics (same above)
- 4. Jung-Sik Yoon: Vice chair for applied plasma physics (same above)
- 5. Xiaohua Deng: Vice chair for space and geomagnetism plasma physics (same above)
- 6. Ryoji Matsumoto: Vice chair for solar and astro plasma physics (same above)
- 7. Rajdeep S. Rawat: Vice chair for APPC-14 (same above)
- 8. Ge Zhuang: Vice chair for AAPPS-DPP2019 (same above)
- 9. Matthew J. Hole: Vice chair for Oceania and ASEAN

Note1: From next time, candidate of Chair Elect must be selected by voting of Regular Members.

Note2: Dr. Yong Liu is not member of BOD but will continue to be DPP secretary for membership.

- 1. Notification to Board members: March 8, 2019
- 2. Deadline for ballot submission (send to H. Nagai): March 11, 2019
- 3. Conclusion of BOD: March 12, 2019

The AAPPS-DPP Association Incorporation Chairman and CEO, Mitsuru Kikuchi